The Announcement of the Annoucement of Haruhi Suzumiya Announced: FUCKING EDITED

1233689438913

So it’s finally official, Haruhi season 2 is actually being made and it coming out in April. This is especially surprising for me considering I was expecting a bullshit announcement. So I guess I didn’t have any good reason to be pissed off byNewtype’s last announcement. But the real question it, will this show be everything fans hoped for? I personally have faith in Kyo Ani, so I expect them to do a good job. The only show of theirs I didn’t enjoy was Kanon, but that was more due to the source material than the studio. My only concern now is that they will try too hard to make it live up to expectations.I’m worried that they may try too hard to pander to fans and end up with something shitty. But we’ll see what happens when it comes out. With Hayate no Gotoku, Fullmetal Alchemist and Haruhi Suzumiya season 2 all announced, Spring season 2009 looks to be one of the best ones in a long time.

EDIT: Looks like everyone jumped the gun, shark, and everything else that can be jumped. We’re not getting a new series, just a fucking rerun. Damn you Kyo Ani, damn you.

Leave a comment